عربي | English
التقويم البيئي الاستراتيجي


أطلقت الحكومة اللبنانية دورة التراخيص الأولى لاستكشاف وإنتاج النفط والغاز في المياه البحرية اللبنانية. في إطار التحضير لهذه الدورة والدورات المقبلة، ومن أجل التخفيف من الآثار السلبية وزيادة الآثار الإيجابية، قامت الحكومة اللبنانية عام 2012 بتكليف استشاري دولي بإعداد دراسة التقويم البيئي الاستراتيجي لقطاع البترول في المياه البحرية اللبنانية وفقا لمتطلبات القانون 132/2010 (قانون الموارد البترولية في المياه البحرية).



تضمنت دراسة التقويم البيئي الاستراتيجي تحليلاً مفصلاً للآثار البيئية والاجتماعية التي قد تنتج عن البدء بالأنشطة البترولية وتطويرها في لبنان. وتجدر الإشارة الى انه لتاريخه لا يوجد صناعة للنفط والغاز في لبنان. وقد تناولت هذه الدراسة سيناريوهات واحتمالات مختلفة لتطوير القطاع. لكن تبقى هذه السيناريوهات والاحتمالات أولية، على أن يتم تحديدها وتفصيلها في المستقبل، الأمر الذي قد يتطلب تحديثاً للدراسة.



تشمل دراسة التقويم البيئي الاستراتيجي النتائج المحتملة لبرنامج الترخيص بما في ذلك الحفر الاستكشافي والانتاجي، المعالجة والنقل. وقد تضمنت هذه الدراسة آلية للتقويم والإدارة وهي في طور التنفيذ. كما تلعب هذه الدراسة دوراً في التأثير على القرارات الوزارية من خلال الأخذ بالاعتبار الانعكاسات البيئية والاجتماعية للخطوات المقترحة. تسعى هذه الدراسة الى خلق نوع من التوازن بين التنمية الاقتصادية المتعلقة بالموارد البترولية في المياه البحرية من جهة والحماية الفعالة للبيئة والمجتمع من جهة أخرى. ويقع على عاتق المشغلين أصحاب الحقوق البترولية موجب تعاقدي بإعداد دراسة تقويم الأثر البيئي بشكل مفصل لتحديد آثار المشروع وموقعه على البيئة بالإضافة الى موجب تحضير دراسات حول قاعدة البيانات البيئية قبل البدء بأي أنشطة.



لحظت دراسة التقويم البيئي الاستراتيجي عددا من التوصيات التي شكلت خطة عمل للمراحل المقبلة. وقد قامت هيئة إدارة قطاع البترول اللبنانية، بالتعاون مع وكالات دولية كبرنامج النفط النروجي للتنمية وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي، بتحضير عدد من المشاريع تماشياً مع التوصيات المقترحة حول المواضيع التالية (على سبيل المثال وليس الحصر):



• التنسيق وتنظيم آليات العمل بين الأطراف المعنية،
• وضع تشريعات خاصة بالصحة، السلامة والبيئة بما فيها الإرشادات والمعايير المطلوبة،
• إدارة قاعدة البيانات المتعلقة بالصحة، السلامة والبيئة،
• التخطيط، الاستعداد والاستجابة لحالات الطوارئ،
• تقديم الدعم التقني والتدريب وبناء القدرات،
• رفع مستوى التوعية واشراك العامة.




Vol 1 SEA Report - SEA for Petroleum Activities
Vol 2 National Contingency Plan - SEA for Petroleum Activities
Vol 3 Stakeholder Management - SEA for Petroleum Activities
Vol 4 Gap Analysis - SEA for Petroleum Activities
Vol 5 GIS - SEA for Petroleum Activities
Vol 6 Registers - SEA for Petroleum Activities
Vol 7 Onshore Pipeline Route - SEA for Petroleum Activities
Vol 8 Field Survey Instruction Manual - SEA for Petroleum Activities
©٢٠١٧ هيئة إدارة قطاع البترول في لبنان. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.
لتسجيل الدخول | للتواصل

English | عربي
Login | Contact | FAQ
Strategic Environmental Assessment (SEA) for Petroleum Activities in Lebanese Waters


The Lebanese Government has launched the first licensing round for offshore exploration and production in the Lebanese waters. In preparation for this and future rounds and to ensure that negative impacts are controlled and minimized and that benefits are maximized, the Government of Lebanon had carried out a Strategic Environmental Assessment (SEA) through an international consultant for the Offshore Petroleum Sector in Lebanon in 2012 in compliance with the requirements of Law 132/2010 (Offshore Petroleum Resources Law).



The SEA report evaluated the likely environmental and social effects of introducing and developing oil and gas activities in Lebanon. To date Lebanon has not had an oil and gas industry. However, the SEA considered different potential development scenarios and assumptions during the assessment. Those scenarios and assumptions are preliminary and might be further defined and elaborated in the future which would require an update of the study.



The SEA report extends its focus to the likely results of the licensing program, including exploratory and production drilling, processing and transportation. This SEA has initiated a process of assessment and management that is ongoing. The report helps in informing ministerial decisions through consideration of the environmental and social implications of the proposed actions. It is a means of striking a balance between promoting economic development of offshore energy resources and effective environmental and community protection. The individual operators acquiring the petroleum rights will be contractually committed, amongst other requirements, to providing Environmental Impact Assessments (EIA) in sufficient detail to identify their location and project specific impact assessments and full baseline studies before carrying any activities.



The SEA has identified a number of recommendations to form an action plan for the next phases of work. The Lebanese Petroleum Administration (LPA) has initiated several projects in line with the suggested recommendations including cooperation programs with international agencies such as the Norwegian Oil for Development (OfD) Program and the United Nations Development Program (UNDP) addressing topics related, but not limited, to:



• Coordination and streamlining of processes between concerned parties,
• Development of sector specific Health, Safety and Environmental (HSE) legislation, guidelines and standards,
• HSE baseline data management,
• Emergency preparedness, response and contingency planning,
• Technical support, training and capacity building,
• Awareness raising and public outreach.




                                                                                                                                        



                                                                                                                  



© 2017. Lebanese Petroleum Administration. All Rights Reserved.
Login | Contact