عربي | English
مشروع سوديل

عن المشروع

أطلقت الحكومة اللبنانية دورة التراخيص الأولى لاستكشاف وانتاج النفط والغاز في المياه البحرية اللبنانية. ضمن إطار التحضير لهذه الدورة والدورات اللاحقة، قامت الحكومة اللبنانية بإعداد دراسة التقويم البيئي الاستراتيجي عام 2012 من اجل تحديد السياسات البيئية ذات الأولوية والضرورية وفقا لمتطلبات القانون 132/2010 (قانون الموارد البترولية في المياه البحرية).

لحظت دراسة التقويم البيئي الاستراتيجي عددا من التوصيات التي ستنبثق عنها خطة عمل للمراحل المقبلة، وقد شكلت هذه التوصيات حجر الأساس للمكون الأول من مشروع التنمية المستدامة للنفط والغاز في لبنان "سوديل".

يهدف مشروع سوديل، من خلال مكونه الأول، الى معاونة هيئة إدارة قطاع البترول في تطوير وتنفيذ خطة العمل وتحسين الحوكمة المتعلقة بالصحة والسلامة والبيئة في قطاع النفط والغاز.

بالإضافة الى ذلك، ومن خلال المكون الثاني، سيتضمن مشروع سوديل دراسة متعمقة حول الاستعمال الحالي لمزيج الوقود في قطاعات توليد الكهرباء، الصناعة والنقل. وسيتم التطرق الى الاستخدامات الممكنة لجميع أنواع الوقود البديل في القطاعات المعنية، وذلك بهدف وضع استراتيجية وطنية وسياسات من شأنها أن تخفض فاتورة الوقود في لبنان مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار ضرورة الحفاظ على البيئة.

بناء على ما تقدم، فإن هدف مشروع سوديل يكمن في تعزيز الاعتبارات البيئية والاجتماعية المتعلقة بمرحلة الاستكشاف والانتاج في قطاع البترول.



المكون الأول لمشروع سوديل: تطوير متطلبات الصحة والسلامة والبيئة في قطاع النفط والغاز في لبنان

لقد وضعت هيئة إدارة قطاع البترول استراتيجية واضحة لحوكمة الصحة والسلامة والبيئة في مرحلة الاستكشاف والانتاج في قطاع النفط والغاز، غير أنه يجب تحضير الأرضية اللازمة لتنفيذ هذه الاستراتيجية وضمان التخفيف من أي آثار سلبية محتملة لهذا القطاع على البيئة، وكذلك تأمين سلامة العاملين والمجتمعات المحلية.
بالاستناد الى ما تقدم، فإن العناصر الأساسية لهذا المكون تشمل:



المكون الثاني لمشروع سوديل: إيجاد البيئة الملائمة لاستعمال مصادر الطاقة البديلة في قطاعي النقل والطاقة

يتمحور مشروع سوديل حول إعداد الدراسات التحضيرية التقنية اللازمة وإصدار توصيات حول السياسة التي ستحدد الاستعمالات الملائمة في لبنان سواء للغاز الطبيعي أو سائر الموارد الهيدروكربونية التي تحتوي على نسبة منخفضة من الكربون. ويولي هذا المشروع اهتماماً خاصاً لاستعمال الموارد الهيدروكربونية لتوليد الكهرباء في قطاعي الصناعة والنقل. سيتم تحضير ورقة سياسة بالاستناد الى دراسات تقويم الجدوى الاقتصادية التي سيتم تحضيرها ضمن إطار مشروع سوديل وذلك بهدف تعظيم المنفعة الاقتصادية للبنان وحماية البيئة.
بالاستناد الى ما تقدم، فإن العناصر الأساسية لهذا المكون تشمل:



معلومات أساسية

اسم المشروع: مشروع التنمية المستدامة للنفط والغاز في لبنان "سوديل"
التمويل: وزارة الطاقة والمياه وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي
إدارة: برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي
منفذ من قبل: وزارة الطاقة والمياه وهيئة إدارة قطاع البترول
المدة: 3 سنوات
الميزانية: 2.2 مليون دولار أمريكي


العناوين

رولا الشيخ
مديرة مشروع
مشروع التنمية المستدامة للنفط والغاز في لبنان (سوديل)

عاصم أبو ابراهيم
عضو مجلس إدارة
رئيس وحدة شؤون الجودة والصحة والسلامة والبيئة
هيئة إدارة قطاع البترول- لبنان

ميكل آنج مدلج
مستشار الوزير
وزارة الطاقة والمياه

جيهان سعود
مديرة ملف
برنامج الطاقة والبيئة
برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي

هاتف/فاكس :٧٨٠ ٩٩٨ ٠١
sodel@lpa.gov.lb


©٢٠١٧ هيئة إدارة قطاع البترول في لبنان. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.
لتسجيل الدخول | للتواصل

English | عربي
Login | Contact | FAQ
SUSTAINABLE OIL AND GAS DEVELOPMENT IN LEBANON - SODEL PROJECT

ABOUT SODEL

The Government of Lebanon has launched the first licensing round for offshore oil and gas exploration and production in the Lebanese waters. In preparation for this and future rounds, the Government of Lebanon carried out a Strategic Environmental Assessment (SEA) in 2012 to determine priority environmental policies that are needed based on the requirements of Law 132/2010 (Offshore Petroleum Resources Law).

The SEA identified a number of recommendations to form an action plan for the next phases of work. The main recommendations of the action plan created the foundation for the first component of the Sustainable Oil and Gas Development in Lebanon “SODEL” project.

Through its first component, SODEL will support the Lebanese Petroleum Administration (LPA) in developing and implementing the action plan, and in improving governance of Health, Safety and Environment (HSE) aspects in the emerging oil and gas sector.

Furthermore, in its second component, the SODEL project will take an in-depth look at the current fuel mix of the transport, private electricity generation and industrial sectors. Possible uses of all existing alternative fuels in the targeted sectors will be explored, in order to develop a national strategy together with its relevant policies that would reduce Lebanon’s fuel bill while safeguarding the environment.

Ultimately, the goal of SODEL is to promote the consideration of environmental and social aspects in the upstream and downstream petroleum sectors.


PROJECT COMPONENTS

SODEL COMPONENT 1: “Support to Health Safety & Environment in the Oil and Gas Sector in Lebanon”

The Lebanese Petroleum Administration has a clear strategy for the governance of Health, Safety and Environment in the upstream oil and gas sector. However, work is still needed to be undertaken to better prepare the grounds for its implementation to ensure that any potential negative impacts of this sector are mitigated and that the environment and people are protected to the maximum extent possible.
Accordingly, the main outputs of this component would cover:

SODEL COMPONENT 2: “Enabling environment for the use of alternative fuels in the energy and transport sectors”

The SODEL project will undertake technical studies that would set policy recommendations for uses of the potential natural gas resources and low carbon fuels in Lebanon. Particular focus will be on the use of alternative fuels for private electricity generation and in the industrial and transport sectors. A policy paper based on feasibility assessments to be undertaken by the SODEL Project will be prepared to maximize economic benefit to Lebanon while safeguarding the environment.
Accordingly, the main outputs of this component would cover:

KEY DETAILS

Project Name: Sustainable Oil and Gas Development in Lebanon “SODEL”
Funding: Ministry of Energy & Water and UNDP
Duration: 3 years (starting May 2014)
Budget: USD 2.2M
Executing Agency: MoEW- LPA
Implementing Agency: UNDP


CONTACT US

Rola A. Sheikh
SODEL Project Manager

Assem Abou Ibrahim
Board Member - Head of QHSE Department
Lebanese Petroleum Administration

Michel Ange Medlej
Advisor to the Minister
Ministry of Energy and Water

Jihan Seoud
Portfolio Manager
UNDP - Energy and Environment Program


Tel/Fax: +961 1 998 780
sodel@lpa.gov.lb
© 2017. Lebanese Petroleum Administration. All Rights Reserved.
Login | Contact